High Dynamic Photography

High Dynamic Photography

High dynamic range imaging (HDRI or HDR) is a set of methods used in imaging and photography to allow a greater dynamic range between the lightest and darkest areas of an image than current standard digital imaging methods or photographic methods. HDR images can represent more accurately the range of intensity levels found in real scenes, from direct sunlight to faint starlight, and is often captured by way of a plurality of differently exposed pictures of the same subject matter.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High_dynamic_range_imaging

For this assignment we were asked to take a variation of photographs in order to create high dynamic images. This was done by taking photographs of the same subjects using different levels of exposure, and then using photoshop in order to merge them together as a high dynamic image.

I did my photoshoot in leeds city center and in all I created 3 high dynamic Images. Here are the photos I used and the Images I created.

High dynamic 1

9SC_3185

These are the origional Photographs I used to create my high dynamic image.

9SC_3216

hi d 1

Hi d 1 (2)

Hi d 1 (3)

9SC_3210

High dynamic 2

brapp 3

Photographs I used to create the high dynamic image.

Hi d 3

hi d 3 (3)

hi d 3 (2)

High dynamic 3

brap

Photographs I used.

9SC_3230 9SC_3232 9SC_3234 9SC_3239 9SC_3241

Reflection 

This is definitely a tecnique I will use again, although I need more practice as I feel I didn’t quite master it. My last Image of the caraselle I think came out a lot better than the other two. I plan on practicing this tecnique over the Christmas holidays to see If I can come out with some better results.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

