Colour Assignment

For this assignment we were asked to choses one of are images, and create 2 different copies of the Image by adjust the colour in photoshop, allowing us to change the over all mood and feel of the picture.

This is the picture I chose.

9SC_9863

Here are my two Photoshop edits.

edit 1

edit 2jpg

First I used the magnetic selection tool to select the area I wanted to remain the same as it was in the origional image.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 14.01.00

I then selected the inverse of the selection allowing me to alter the background colour and keep my selection the same.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 14.10.56

After selecting the inverse I adjusted the Hue and saturation of this selection until I found a point and style I was happy with.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 14.11.28Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 14.18.06

Reflection

I feel this method successfully altered the mood and feel of my image, using the magnetic tool on such small areas such as around strands of grass was extremely difficult. Despite this I feel my adjustments added a nice surrealistic element to my images.

Leave a Reply

