Panorama

For this assignment we were asked to create a Panoramic Image on photoshop, and then edit something into are image that wasn’t originally in the photographs we had taken.

This is my panoramic Image.

Untitled_Panorama2

So to create My panorama, I first went out with my camera and took various photos of a view, turning slightly as I took each shot. I then opened photoshop and went to file, Automate, Photo merge.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 15.56.12

I used the auto layout and uploaded my images into the drop down bar.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 15.56.44

After Photoshop had loaded my panorama I then cropped the Image to get a tidy outline.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 15.58.25

The next step was to add something to the image that wasn’t already there. So i found an image of a tiger on the internet and loaded it in to Photoshop.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 17.01.59

I then used the magnetic lasso tool to select the tiger from this image.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 17.05.25

After this I simply dragged it on to my panoramic image and resized it slightly to fit in where I wanted it.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 17.06.13

Finally I adjusted the brightness and contrast of the tiger to match my Panorama.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 17.07.00

Final Image

Untitled_Panorama2

Over all Im happy with my final image.

Leave a Reply

