Portrait Adjustments

9SC_4109

This was one of my original portraits. For this task we were asked to edit a portrait using various photoshop techniques.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 19.21.00

The first edit I made was adjusting the shadows and highlights of the face, using the magnetic lasso to make the selection.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 19.22.33

After this I altered the colour of the hat again by using the magnetic lasso to make the selection and then adjusting the colour balance.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 19.28.17

After this I chose a photograph I had taken from a holiday in morocco and added a slight warming filter to the image.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 19.34.20

Finally I used the magnetic lasso tool to select the portrait and dragged my selection on to the other Image, before slightly adjusting its size and positioning.

  Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 19.35.33

Here Is my final Image

final por edit

Leave a Reply

