Portrait Retouch

For this assignment we were asked to take one of are photographs from a previous assignment and create a perfected hyperreal version in Photoshop or a surrealistic creature by retouching are model or portrait. I chose to use one of my portraits to do the following task.

This is the original portrait I chose.

9SC_4106

Firstly I used the magnetic lasso to select one of the eyes.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 20.36.36

I then slightly adjusted the brightness and contrast of my selection and copied it on to the forehead.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 20.36.47

I Used the eraser tool to smoothen the edges around my copied selection.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 20.37.06

Finally I used the smudge tool to distort certain areas of the face for a more surrealistic effect.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 20.52.04

Here is my final distorted alien like Image.

edit horror 3

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

