Spot Colour

For this assignment we were asked to take a photograph that uses spot colour and then edit it in photoshop. Here is my original image.

9SC_4096

Here Is my edited image.

redo coll

To create this effect, I started by opening my image into Photoshop and selecting the magnetic selection tool.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 17.51.42

After highlighting the dandelion I then went to select Inverse in order to select the rest of the image.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 17.51.52

Finally I went to Image, adjustments, black and white. In order to change the background colour to black and white.

Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 17.52.09Screen shot 2013-05-04 at 17.52.54

Leave a Reply

